This is not my first road trip and I certainly think I know where I’m going, but to tell you the truth, I’m scared. I have all the maps, gps systems and emergency kits all set, but in the back of my mind, I feel like I’m going to break down. I did not get to almost 300 pounds over night and I used to judge the people who “let themselves” get that way.

Last year, I was able to use a medically supervised diet to lose almost 40 pounds. It was a liquid diet that was not sustainable. I lived the cliche, as soon as I stopped drinking the liquids, I gained all the weight back and then some.

To tell you the truth, I’m tired. I’m tired of so many different things, but right now, I am sick of myself. I want someone else to take the wheel.  I can’t it do it alone any more.  I look older than the age on my license and I’m definitely heavier than the weight that’s printed on there. I want to change and for the better, the permanent, even.

I am starting this blog to push myself into health. Otherwise, I’ll force myself into an early grave. I don’t want that. I am an otherwise happy driver along this road of life; I just wanna stop lying about my weight. I can’t hide anymore.

I will use weight watchers to guide me along the dangerous curves that are sure to come.

